The NATAS NW Foundation
Scholarship Program

The goal of the NATAS Northwest Scholarship Program is to sustain promising college/university students in the pursuit of their studies in the field of television.


Application deadline is February 16, 2018.

Since 1985, the NATAS Northwest Chapter has awarded over 90 scholarships to aspiring television professionals sharpening their storytelling skills at universities in our five-state region of Washington, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, and Alaska. The current scholarship amount is in the form of a $2,500 cash grant.

Who can apply for a natas northwest scholarship?

Any college student (fall of the following year) living or attending college in our 5-state region (WA, OR, ID, MT & AK). The scholarship is limited to students studying or participating in a TV/video program or projects.

to apply:

Fill out a scholarship application, use the below document and email to with NATAS Scholarship on the subject.

NATAS Northwest 2018 Scholarship Application (doc)

Special thanks

Our scholarship activities would not have been possible without the initial contributions from those who helped establish our scholarship fund. Those contributors included the University of Washington School of Communications, the families of Elizabeth Wright Evans, Pat Egan, Arthur Pattison and Don McCune. The Board of Governors of NATAS Northwest will be forever grateful for the generosity of these vital partners.

trisha moen memorial scholarship

In 2011, we initiated a memorial scholarship to honor a young television profession, Tricia Moen (1972-2011), who was taken far too young from her family, friends and a promising career as a consummate television producer. It is through this generous gift that Tricia will continue to inspire young producers to relish their lives and their vocation.