

Northwest Regional Emmy® Awards Nominees for 2024 Community Outreach Award

Release - April 05, 2024

SMALL MARKET

If Not Now, When • KOBI • Scott Gee, Executive Producer • Steven Pedro, Editor • Amanda Guthmiller, Editor • Patsy Smullin, President/Owner • Bob Wise, Vice President/General Manager • Kingsley Kelley, Vice President/Digital Strategies • Shawn Martinez, Josephine County Prevention & Treatment Services Manager for Josephine County, Oregon • Stacy Brubaker, Department Director for the Jackson County Health & Human Services, Jackson County, Oregon • Tanya Phillips, Health Promotion / Immunization Manager, Jackson County Health & Human Services

Million Mile Challenge • KTUU • Nancy Johnson, General Manager • Tracy Sabo, Director of News and Content • Ariane Aramburo, Anchor / Executive Producer • Kristen Durand, Anchor / Producer • Aaron Morrison, Meteorologist / Reporter • Michael Nederbrock, Photojournalist • Victoria Taylor, Director of Marketing and Creative • Doug McManis, Senior Creative Services Producer • Colin Lamar, Graphic Designer • Traci Hayden, Senior Advertising Executive

Know Vape • Idaho Public Television • Jeff Tucker, General Manager • Jennie Sue Weltner, KNOW VAPE executive producer • April Frame, Director • Sandy McBride, Director of Communications • Robin Barclay, Communications Manager • Benjamin Weaver, Multimedia Specialist, Megan Joyce, Social Media Specialist • Kari Wardle - Education Manager, Jessica Solberg, Communication Specialist, Education • Janie Budell, Graphic Designer

MEDIUM MARKET

Here to Help • KXLY • Teddie Gibbon, General Manager • Melissa Luck, News Director • Brian Neal, Director of News Operations • Misit Reed, Assistant News Director • Derek Deis, News Anchor • Robyn Nance, News Anchor • Kirstin O'Connor, News Anchor • Steven Vasquz, News Producer • Brian Belanger, Chief Photographer • Ernie Vela, News Photographer

Talk About It • KGW • Skyler Stever, Creative Director • Kevin Ebel, Photographer • Joseph DeGise, Producer • Josh Schreck, Producer • Randy Cobb, Producer • Jeff Patterson, Graphic Designer • Forrest Healy, Writer

Do It for Danny • KHQ • Neal Boling, Station President • Jason Ramsey, General Manager • Paul Bergen, News Director • Luke Thoburn, Assistant News Director • Hayley Guenthner, Anchor • Cory Howard, Anchor • Monty Webb, Meteorologist • Megan Lewis, Digital Producer • Gabe Ferguson, Photographer/Editor • Robert Perry, Director

Great Toy Drive • KGW • Skyler Stever, Creative Director • Kevin Ebel, Photographer • Joseph DeGise, Producer • Josh Schreck, Producer • Randy Cobb, Producer • Jeff Patterson, Graphic Designer

LARGE MARKET

KIRO 7 Cares Toy Drive • KIRO • Chloe Houser, Creative Services Director • Brandon Guidry, Director & Set Design • Ryan Barber, Art Director • Dan Herda, Executive Producer • Shawn Garrett, Digital Content Lead • Cody Brecht, Client Services Producer • Jay Nobles, Chief Photographer • Bridget Chavez, Reporter • Ryan Cox, Engineer • Tricia Hecker, Executive Assistant, Set Decorator

Back to Action • KING • Jay Yovanovich, Director of Marketing & Local Programming • Kimi King, Chief Operating Officer • Jaymee Espinueva, Chief Marketing Officer • Sara Osborne, Public & Government Affairs Director • Becca Stout, Managing Director of Community Engagement • alex titus, Community Engagement and Events Specialist • Trish Twome, Executive Director at Washington Food Coalition • Doug Baldwin, CEO Vault 89 • Harriet Slater, Project Coordinator • Mario Bailey, Vice President of Community Engagement & Legends

Wishes in Flight • KOMO • Will Harris/Promotion Manager • Deborah Ellis/Senior Promotion Producer • Jessica Rappaport/Creative Services Director