student production Awards

Winner pic.jpg

Congratulations to the 2019 student Recipients!

High school RECiPIENTS


Student Production Awards

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Northwest Chapter promotes excellence by showcasing work created by high school students in news, craft and programming categories. 

These awards are open to any College, University, Trade Schools and High School in the Northwest chapter’s area. Recipients were recognized at the 2019 Northwest Regional Emmy® Awards on June 8, 2019.


Categories are listed within the Call for Entries. BE SURE YOU ENTER PROPERLY. Read the instrctions carefully. Categories starting with CL are for COLLEGE entries; HS are for High School entries. To enter go to NATAS Student Awards website.

Membership is NOT required for Student Production Awards. Entry fee of $35 covers all students listed on the entry form.

Entry Fee Waiver for HIGH SCHOOLS

The Northwest Board of Governors is pleased offer a High School Entry Fee Waiver. 

The intent of the NATAS Northwest Entry Fee Waiver is to eliminate any financial barrier that may otherwise keep a talented student or team of students from entering their work in the High School Student Production Awards. NATAS Northwest offers a limited of number of fee waivers to public schools that have 40% or more of their student population eligible for free or reduced-price lunch. An advisor/teacher from eligible schools should complete the waiver form and send to Approval is generally made within 24 hours.

NATAS Northwest will grant no more than three waivers per school. There are a limited number of waivers available so we encourage interested educators submit their request as early as possible.

This waiver form may be used for consideration for the 2019 Awards, but must be submitted no later than February 8, 2019 to allow time to review and reply for your submission(s).