NATAS Northwest Scholarship Program

The goal of the NATAS Northwest Regional Scholarship Program is to sustain promising college/university students in the pursuit of their studies in the field of television.

We are pleased to announce that we are again offering three $2500 scholarships this year.

NATAS Northwest 2015 Scholarship Application (doc)

Application deadline extended to February 13, 2015.
Your application must be either emailed by the deadline.

If you need a printed entry form mailed to you or have a question, email the NATAS Northwest Scholarship Chair, Joanne M. Lisosky at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it with Scholarship on the subject line.

Scholarships for high school students

The Northwest Regional chapter scholarships are not open to high school students.
However there are NATIONAL scholarships offered by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences:

The Mike Wallace / Jim McKay College Scholarships for 2015

The application form for the 2015 year is coming soon.

Details and past scholarship winners may be found here:

The scholarship awards honor legendary broadcasters Jim McKay and Mike Wallace and are bestowed to an outstanding high school senior who intends to pursue a communications-related baccalaureate degree in pursuit of a career in any aspect of the television industry. Each grant provides the recipient with a $10,000 stipend towards their education.

The Board of Governors of NATAS Northwest Chapter is immensely proud of its continued commitment to educating young people to appreciate and create excellent television in our region.

Since 1985, the NATAS Northwest Chapter has awarded over 85 scholarships to aspiring television professionals sharpening their storytelling skills at universities in our five-state region.

Our scholarship activities would not have been possible without the initial contributions from those who helped establish our scholarship fund. Those contributors included the University of Washington School of Communications, the families of Elizabeth Wright Evans, Pat Egan, Arthur Pattison and Don McCune. The Board of Governors of NATAS Northwest will be forever grateful for the generosity of these vital partners.

In 2011, we initiated a memorial scholarship to honor a young television profession, Tricia Moen (1972-2011), who was taken far too young from her family, friends and a promising career as a consummate television producer. It is through this generous gift that Tricia will continue to inspire young producers to relish their lives and their vocation. The Tricia Moen Memorial Scholarship Fund

Join us, and be part of our quest to educate for television excellence in our region. Please go to our Scholarship Donations page and make a donation today.

Thank you from the Board of Governors and the aspiring television professionals...