Citation for Outstanding Community Service

Submission deadline was Wednesday, March 8, 2017.
There is currently no fee for entering this award.
Community Service CriteriaCommunity Service Submission form

The NATAS Northwest Board of Governors plans to award up to three special Citations for Outstanding Community Service — one for each of our designated market sizes within the Northwest Chapter.

The intent is to make this an annual honor for outstanding community service work within our region in an effort to focus interest on, and marshal support for, a cause important to a station’s (company’s) service area.

The Board of Governors of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Northwest Chapter, invites broadcast companies, both news and non-news, to apply for this special recognition.

The market size areas are as follows:

  • Market size 1-20        Seattle-Tacoma
  • Market size 21-80      Portland & Spokane
  • Market size 81+         All other markets

For a project and/or campaign to be considered, the company should complete this form and submit it with:

  • A maximum 500-word description of the project AND
  • A maximum 15-minute video composite of the project, including only material as aired. No introductions, post-production, montages, music or special effects may be added.
  • The hyperlink or URL for viewing the video portion

One Citation will be awarded to the station; individuals named will receive certificates.

Submissions are due at the NATAS Northwest office by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, March 8, 2017.

To submit, email the submission form and description, along with a hyperlink/URL for the video, to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . The video may be hosted on a video service like YouTube or Vimeo.

Submissions will be judged by nonprofit professionals who have no conflict of interest. The NATAS Northwest Board of Governors will vote on the judges’ recommendations and will present the Citations at the Emmy Awards on June 3, 2017.